Exclusives with Bella (tiny ent)

BELLA.jpg

Hey Bella it’s really nice to have you here.

 

Nice to be here too thank you!

 

Bella Hmmm! sarauniyar Jos. After listening to the EP #LUCIDDREAMING…… Everybody needs to get a copy.

 

Lol! I agree thanks.

 

What inspired the project and how did the cover name come about?

 

All the songs were basically inspired by the experiences I’ve had, directly and indirectly. Every song on the project is about what goes on in my head. My dreams, hopes, imagination, regrets, mistakes and so on. A Lucid Dream is basically one of those dreams where you know you’re dreaming, and if you’re aware enough, you’re able to control the dreams & create whatever you want. I’m constantly day dreaming & I believe our realities are what we make of them. I’m trying to show the world what goes on in my head & the process of bringing my dreams to life and creating my own reality.

 

What do you mean by sarauniyar Jos?

 

That’s a title I gave myself lol. It means ‘Queen of Jos’. The plan is to represent Jos wherever I go and do things a Queen would do for her people.

 

bella1

Your album was recently listed amongst Pulse top ten best mix tapes and EPs of 2016, how does that feel?

 

I was very surprised and felt much honored because I put out the EP in December and the year was ending. Felt great that my work was appreciated. I’m looking forward to getting better and better and making every listener proud.

bee.jpg

 

 

Your style is original and quite different from the normal female rapper sound.

As an upcoming act, what would you like to change in the industry?

 

First of all, I’d like to break every expectation people have of a “female rapper”. I’m trying to show that there’s no particular path to go, just do your thing while paying attention to your audience & be the best you. So I guess I’d like to change the stereotyping of female rappers. You know, the sexualisation, the expectations…I’m trying to break all the creative restrictions while selling more than just my image which is why I refuse to be either hypersexual or Tom boy…because I feel like those are both approaches to appeal to the male crowd and conform, image wise. I want to appeal to the entire audience mostly with my work first.

 

Aside music what is that other passion? Are you a model (opt)?

 

I’m not exactly a model, but I enjoy posing to have my pictures taken lol. I’m a big photography enthusiast; I’m a beauty and natural hair enthusiast as well as a microbiologist.

 

What are your predictions in 5yrs?

 

The plan is to take over. Hit songs, awards, international recognition…all of that. Establish a business too, probably merchandise and maybe beauty products. I plan to be a huge success people have seen in recent times.

 

Wow what a huge dream

How about marriage? You didn’t list that one?

I guess there’s pressure on the topic already?

 

People view marriage as the way to go for everyone especially, religious reasons…I think that’s why there are so many broken and loveless marriages. I think marriage should come only when we meet the one, not just something we think we must do like getting a degree. Anyways, I guess I’d like to get married someday but right now, my career is my priority. I’d get married when I’m successful enough to.

 

bella2.jpg

Is Bella in a relationship?

What do you love about that person? (Opt)

 

I’m in a relationship with God and myself lol…I love us for several reasons.

 

Who is your celebrity icon and why?

 

If I had to pick just one I guess I’d say Rihanna. I love how fearlessly real she seems. Her music, fashion and persona just seem so unafraid and there’s something very powerful about that. I like that she doesn’t seem too perfect & without flaws, it makes her success more believable and seem more attainable to any girl out there. I Love that she’s a business mogul as well.

 

Who would you like to feature in your next project?

 

My feature wish list is too long to list but here are some. M.I, Tiwa, Di’ja, Poe, Falz, Ycee, Ruby Gyang, Boybreed, Mr. Eazi & Burna boy

 

Lastly the trivia

In your own terms explain why we bathe naked?

 

Lol what? Why it’s called bathing and not doing laundry is the point is to clean our bodies isn’t it? We bathe naked to get clean lol.

 

Hahaha! Oh yeah of course, Nice try.

Thanks for your time Bella hope to this again.

 

Bella comes through with the song titled “Radio”  ft Ycee following her record deal with Tiny entertainment.

DOT MAGAZINE

(hei urban)

© 2017

One thought on “Exclusives with Bella (tiny ent)

Leave a comment